Horseshoe Falls, has its own magic!

Chamundeswari Koppisetti
3 min readOct 30, 2022

Even today, I sometimes get into a trance, feeling the lovely spray from the waterfalls and the refreshing glorious sunshine. Despite being my first-ever trip to Canada, where I have been to Niagara falls, Toronto, Montreal, and Quebec City, Niagara falls have blown me away. Iconic view of both American and Horseshoe falls from the hotel, boat tour, adventurous water sports, etc., definitely a “must-see” for travelers of all ages.

In this blog, I’ll try to give a list of to-do things in Niagara Falls, Canada for a trip filled with scenic views and entertainment.

Stay at Niagara Falls, Ontario

If you’re planning on staying the night, be sure to ask for a room with a view of the Canadian falls, which will include both American and Horseshoe falls views. My favorite was Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, with only 300 meters between you and the falls. It was also the perfect stay to experience the US Independence day fireworks and the incredible multi-colored night view of the falls.

Whirlpool Jet Boat Tour

This was one of my favorites of the trip, also warm up as this was our first-day activity. I and my husband chose to sit in the power rows of the boat and got completely soaked in the white water adventure. As you speed along the…

--

--

Chamundeswari Koppisetti

When you invest, you are buying a day that you don’t have to work